Funko-fying the Classroom

I have a wee obsession with Funko Pop! vinyl figures which grows on a daily basis. Just this morning I learned of a winged Castiel figure that I suddenly need very badly in my life. And why do these small, vinyl objects bring me so much joy? Because they’re cute.

My classroom is where I spend the majority of my time, and there are moments that I need an extra dosage of cute. My Funko Pop! figures were rather contained last year in one area, but this year I decided to use them to decorate my library shelves. I found books that complimented them, and I have to admit, the displays really make me smile.

IMG_2702.JPG

IMG_2705.JPG

IMG_2699.JPG

IMG_2697.JPG

IMG_2711.JPG

IMG_2717.JPG

IMG_2714.JPG

I still need the right books for my Maleficent, Evil Queen, and Castiel figures (oh, and I guess I’ll need another book my future winged Castiel). Tomorrow, when those moments of chaos that come with the first day of school seem overwhelming, I’ll see Rick Grimes battle a great white shark, smile, and remind my students of the most important rule in my classroom: Don’t play with my toys.

How about you guys? Are any of you completely obsessed with this overwhelming cuteness? And if you are, how do you display your Funko Pop! figures?

8 thoughts on “Funko-fying the Classroom

  1. SO much cute. Funkos are hard to find in my area (or expensive), but I am trying to grow my collection without spending all my money. I’m headed to the store to see what I can find today!

    • Amazon is a great place to find them. I also like to buy mine when Hot Topic runs their promotion of “Buy one, get one half off.” They have this sale pretty consistently. 🙂
      Thank you for comments, and have fun building your collection!

    • I need to get my Marvel Pops. I bought and then foolishly gave away Loki, Thor, and Cap as gifts. I also need that winged Cas and Charlie now, and they need to make a Crowley one.
      Thanks for your comment! 🙂

  2. I’m not sure I’d trust students with mine, but that’s my own paranoia… I only have a few of the regular Pops (apparently 3, as I look around my home)… but I’ve got a TON of the mini figs. (Granted, not all of those are Funko)… Blind box figures are my weakness. I have at least 25.

    • Strangely enough, I’ve never had any issues with the students, and several of my Pops were gifts from my students, so they know how much I love them! I drill it into their heads that they need permission to touch them those first few days of school, and they do listen! I have to leave school for sometime a week or so for our Outdoor Education trips, so I always put reminders for subs and students alike. Fingers crossed it will continue to work. I love the minis too! But I guess one obsession at a time!
      Thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

