5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Funko Pop Figures

IMG_4658

Yikes, I’m posting this right under the wire, but I figure it’s still Friday somewhere.

I knew I couldn’t resist writing about this week’s 5 Fandom Friday, which is a series of blogging prompts from The Nerdy Girlie and Super Space Chick. An entire post about Funko Pop figurines? I’m so in. I have my Funko Pop figurines scattered all around my classroom and on my bookshelves. My friends think I am crazy to trust them with my students, but strangely enough, the kids are great with them. They race inside my classroom to claim the one they can have on their desk for the class period. Listen, if having a cute plastic toy on your desk helps you survive a lesson about direct objects, go for it. I totally get it. So here are my favorites:
1. Baby Groot- He’s my most recent purchase, but darn if he’s not also the cutest.

IMG_4641
2. Invisible Bilbo- I am a Hobbit and Lord of the Rings nerd, through and through. I love that even though he’s “invisible,” you can still see the Ring of Power on his finger.

IMG_4655
3. Rocket and 4. Groot- Another Groot? Yup. And I have to say, you can’t have Groot without Rocket, can you?

IMG_4656
5. Lumiere- I love Disney. I mean, LOVE. And I have several Disney Pops, including the animated version of Malificent, which was my very first Funko Pop I bought nearly four years ago. But Beauty and the Beast is my favorite Disney movie. Besides having a heroine who actually, you know, thinks and reads, it features a French candlestick that can put the moves on a sexy duster.

IMG_4391
Sometimes I wonder if I really need another Funko Pop figurine in my life (and classroom), but then I’ll read about the upcoming Doctor Who Pops or see a picture of Gus Gus in A GLASS SLIPPER. And suddenly, I already know exactly where I’m going to put them.
Any other crazy Funko collectors out there? Which ones are you currently coveting?

6 thoughts on “5 Fandom Friday: My Favorite Funko Pop Figures

    • Thank you!! I always want to take some cute photos with them, like I see all over Twitter, but for now, they can call my bookshelves home. 🙂
      Thank you for your comment, and go get yourself a cute Pop to start your collection!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

